ASIP Members Access  |  Become a Supporter  |  RSS Latest ASIP News  |  SiteMap  |  Job Seekers/Employers  | Facebook Google+ Twitter LinkedIn Contact ASIP


ASIP Awards Home page

ASIP Meritorious Awards

Gold-Headed Cane
Outstanding Investigator
Robbins Distinguished Educator
Cotran Early Career Investigator
Young Scientist Leadership
-- Formerly the Excellence in Science Award --

ASIP Trainee Travel Awards

Experimental Pathologist-in-Training (EPIT)
Experimental Pathologist-in-Graduate-Training (EPIGT)
ASIP Annual Meeting Trainee Travel Award
ASIP Trainee Travel Award for Late-breaking Abstracts
A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund
Marcos Rojkind -
ASIP Trainee Travel
Gotlieb Undergraduate Student Travel Award (Funded by Gotlieb Family Fund for Undergraduate Education in Pathobiology)
Minority Trainee Travel
The Histochemical Society Sponsored Trainee Travel Award to attend the ASIP Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology

Other Awards
American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP) Trainee Travel Award
Intersociety Council for Pathology Information (ICPI) Trainee Travel Award
SIPMet Young Investigator Award to Attend the ASIP Annual Meeting

ASIP Trainee Travel Awardees

Click here to see ASIP Trainee Travel awardees prior to 2010


  • Valerie Curtis
  • Maria Fernando
  • Teklu Gerbaba
  • Jan Herter
  • Nobuhiko Hiramatsu
  • Vadim Iablokov
  • Alexander Kikuchi
  • Anny-Claude Luissint
  • Pamela Maris
  • Hirohisa Okabe
  • Bejan Saeedi
  • Patrick Schenck (Late-Breaking Abstract)
  • Joelle St-Pierre
  • Richard Watson
  • Lili Zhou
  • Mary Ziegler


  • Mohammad Alam
  • Sonya Bierbower
  • James Cotton
  • Karen Edelblum
  • Michelle Oliveira Fernandes
  • Duke Geem
  • Caleb Kelly
  • Sharon Manley
  • Suchitra Natarajan
  • Nayden Naydenov
  • Philipp-Alexander Neumann
  • Jihee Sohn
  • David Sullivan
  • Deepak Venkatesh
  • Kristine Wadosky
  • Evan Weber


  • Veronica Azcutia
  • Ines Barone
  • Ludovic Benard
  • Kari Nejak-Bowen
  • Nayden Gueorguieve Naydenov
  • Vanessa Kissoon-Singh
  • Ana C. Monteiro
  • Jonathan Proto
  • Maria L. Tomasi
  • Rudra Bhowmick
  • Jacqueline Bouchard
  • Ying-Ting Chen
  • Karen Kassel
  • Ana Monteiro
  • Michael Schnoor
  • Chad Walesky
  • Huili Wang
  • Emily Wickline
  • Bryan Belikoff
  • Jan-Hung Chen
  • Wei-Chieh Chiang
  • Gong Feng
  • Xiao Na Ge
  • Yoshifumi Hamasaki
  • Min Li
  • Scott McDonnell
  • Philip John Medeiros
  • Maria Peiris
  • David P Sullivan
  • Michael Thompson
  • Xufeng Zhang



More Information about Trainee Travel Awards PDF


Tara A. Snethen, CAE, CMP
Senior Director of Meetings & Society Services
tsnethen at asip dot org

ASIP Trainee Travel Awards to Attend the ASIP Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology

To promote the entry of young scientists into the mainstream of the basic science community and to encourage the participation of young investigative pathologists in the Annual Meeting, the American Society for Investigative Pathology is offering a limited number of Trainee Travel Awards of $750 each to offset travel expenses for ASIP Trainee members to attend the Experimental Biology Meeting. The ASIP Program Committee will select the recipients based on the scientific abstracts. Abstracts will be selected for presentation in either poster sessions or in minisymposia. These abstracts need not be submitted strictly to ASIP categories.


The American Society for Investigative Pathology offered a limited number of Trainee Travel Awards of $750 each to offset travel expenses for ASIP Trainee members to attend the Experimental Biology Meeting. You must have submitted a late-breaking abstract by February 21, 2014. You were eligible to apply for this award even if you previously submitted a Trainee Travel Award Application by the November 15, 2013 deadline for abstracts that were due by November 12, 2013.

Other awards availabe to trainees to attend the ASIP Annual Meeting: