ASIP Members Access  |  Become a Supporter  |  RSS Latest ASIP News  |  SiteMap  |  Job Seekers/Employers  | Facebook Google+ Twitter LinkedIn Contact ASIP

Awards and Honors

Awards and Honors
A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund Awards


ASIP Awards Home page

ASIP Meritorious Awards

Gold-Headed Cane
Outstanding Investigator
Robbins Distinguished Educator
Cotran Early Career Investigator
Young Scientist Leadership
-- Formerly the Excellence in Science Award --

ASIP Trainee Travel Awards

Experimental Pathologist-in-Training (EPIT)
Experimental Pathologist-in-Graduate-Training (EPIGT)
ASIP Annual Meeting Trainee Travel Award
ASIP Trainee Travel Award for Late-breaking Abstracts
A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund
Marcos Rojkind -
ASIP Trainee Travel
Gotlieb Undergraduate Student Travel Award (Funded by Gotlieb Family Fund for Undergraduate Education in Pathobiology)
Minority Trainee Travel
The Histochemical Society Sponsored Trainee Travel Award to attend the ASIP Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology

Other Awards
American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP) Trainee Travel Award
Intersociety Council for Pathology Information (ICPI) Trainee Travel Award
SIPMet Young Investigator Award to Attend the ASIP Annual Meeting

More Information

Make a Donation Online
Download Donation Form (PDF) pdf
A.D. Sobel-ASIP Education Fund Information

A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund Scholar Awards to Attend the 2nd Joint Meeting of Pathology and Laboratory Diagnostics

The American Society for Investigative Pathology provides a limited number of A. D. Sobel-ASIP Education Fund Travel Awards to ASIP trainee members who submit an abstract to the 2nd Joint Meeting of Pathology and Laboratory Diagnostics. Awardees receive a $750 Travel Award.

2nd Joint Meeting of Pathology and Laboratory Diagnostics - XXXII Congress of the Società Italiana di Patologia e Medicina Traslazionale and LXIV National Congress of the Associazione Italiana di Patologia Clinica e Medicina Molecolare

2012 Awardees

Prince Awuah

Michael L. Durando

Bronwyn M. Gunn

2010 Awardees
Kari Nejak-Bowen

2008 Awardees
Andrea Barchetti
Cecelia Yates