ASIP Members Access  |  Become a Supporter  |  RSS Latest ASIP News  |  SiteMap  |  Job Seekers/Employers  | Facebook Google+ Twitter LinkedIn Contact ASIP

Awards and Honors

Awards and Honors
A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund Awards


ASIP Awards Home page

ASIP Meritorious Awards

Gold-Headed Cane
Outstanding Investigator
Robbins Distinguished Educator
Cotran Early Career Investigator
Young Scientist Leadership
-- Formerly the Excellence in Science Award --

ASIP Trainee Travel Awards

Experimental Pathologist-in-Training (EPIT)
Experimental Pathologist-in-Graduate-Training (EPIGT)
ASIP Annual Meeting Trainee Travel Award
ASIP Trainee Travel Award for Late-breaking Abstracts
A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund
Marcos Rojkind -
ASIP Trainee Travel
Gotlieb Undergraduate Student Travel Award (Funded by Gotlieb Family Fund for Undergraduate Education in Pathobiology)
Minority Trainee Travel
The Histochemical Society Sponsored Trainee Travel Award to attend the ASIP Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology

Other Awards
American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP) Trainee Travel Award
Intersociety Council for Pathology Information (ICPI) Trainee Travel Award
SIPMet Young Investigator Award to Attend the ASIP Annual Meeting

More Information

Make a Donation Online
Download Donation Form (PDF) pdf
A.D. Sobel-ASIP Education Fund Information

A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund Scholar Awards to Attend the ASIP Annual Meeting


The A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund Scholar Awards support the education and training of young investigative pathologists at the ASIP Annual Meeting. The awards, presented for the top ten scientific abstracts submitted by trainees for the ASIP Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology, provide stipends of $750 and Certificates of Achievement.

2014 Scholars

  • Courtney Ardita
  • Veronica Azcutia
  • Jennifer Brazil
  • Wei-Chieh Chiang
  • Jason Matthews
  • Miguel Quiros

2013 Scholars

  • Jennifer Brazil
  • Gong Feng
  • Jan Herter
  • Giovanna Leoni
  • Ronen Sumagin
  • Jing Yang
  • Jinling Yang

2012 Scholars

  • Porfirio Nava-Dominguez
  • David P. Sullivan
  • Kristine Wadosky
  • Shijun Wang
  • David Wayne Melton
  • Emily D. Wickline

2011 Scholars

  • Veronica Azcutia, Brigham & Women's Hospital
  • Liang-I Kang, University of Pittsburgh
  • Wooki Kim, Emory University
  • Stefan Koch, Emory University
  • Christi L Kolarcik, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
  • David Sullivan, Northwestern University

2010 Scholars

  • Yongxin Chen, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
  • Kun Jiang, Penn State University Hershey Medical Center
  • Manirath Khounlotham, Emory University
  • Yong Liao, School of Medicine, University of Pittsburgh
  • Peggy Stock, Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany
  • Luyang Yu, Yale University School of Medicine

2009 Scholars

  • Nicole Brossier - University of Alabama-Birmingham
  • Stephanie A. DeMoor - St. Mary's University
  • Christi L. Kolarcik - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
  • Michael D. Thompson - University of Pittsburgh
  • Gang Zeng - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

2008 Scholars

  • Andrea Barchetti - University Modena & Regio Emilia
  • Oliver Florey, PhD - Cornell Medical College
  • Mercedes Lioni - The Wistar Institute
  • Amber Chang Liu, PhD - University of Toronto
  • Joanne Lomas-Neira, PhD - Rhode Island Hospital/Brown University
  • Qinwen Mao - UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Kari Nejak-Bowen - University of Pittsburgh
  • Louisa Villeneuve - City of Hope National Medical Center
  • Ken C. (K.C)Walls - University of Alabama, Birmingham
  • Kristen K White - UNC-Chapel Hill
  • Cecelia Yates - University of Pittsburgh
  • Cindy Ying Yin Yip - University of Toronto