emailContact Us    ASIP MEMBER ACCESS    Become a Supporter    News    Job Seekers/Employers    facebookGoogle+twitterinstagramlinkedinflickr

How to Submit a Nomination for a Meritorious Award

Direct all Inquiries to:
Constanza Bacon
Project Coordinator
cgonzalez at asip dot org


ASIP Outstanding Investigator
Award Recipients
(Funded by ASIP)

2016 Anirban Maitra pdf
2015 Anindya Dutta pdf
2014 S. Paul Monga pdf
2013 William B. Coleman pdf
2012 Kojo Elenitoba-Johnson pdf
2011 Mark A. Smith pdf
2010 Charleen T. Chu pdf
2009 Mel Feany pdf

Amgen Outstanding Investigator
Award Recipients
(Funded by Amgen, Inc.)

2008 David M. Engman pdf
2007 Gerald S. Shadel
2006 Jonathan Pollack
2006 Jerrold R. Turner
2005 Arul Chinnaiyan pdf
2004 U. von Andrian

Pfizer Outstanding Investigator
Award Recipients
(Funded by Pfizer)

2003 Charles Clevenger pdf
2002 Martin M. Matzuk
2001 Robert W. Doms
Awardees from 2000 and Earlier

ASIP Outstanding Investigator Award

First awarded in 1957 as the Warner-Lambert-Parke Davis Outstanding Investigator Award through 2000 (then as the Pfizer Outstanding Investigator Award from 2001-2003 and the Amgen Outstanding Investigator Award from 2004-2008), this prestigious annual award recognizes mid-career investigators with demonstrated excellence in research in experimental pathology. The Meritorious Awards Committee will consider the published record of peer-reviewed research and overall impact of the science, mentorship, and participation of the candidate and protégés in ASIP scientific meetings.

There is no age eligibility requirement for this award; however, prior experience suggests that most successful awardees are in transition from Associate Professor to Professor (or equivalent) and are under 50-years of age at the time of nomination. Awardees will receive an stipend and a plaque at the ASIP Annual Meeting that will form the basis of a publication in The American Journal of Pathology.

Nominations for the award require: 1) three letters of recommendation including two from members of the Society; 2) the candidate's curriculum vitae including bibliography; and 3) ASIP membership in good standing for at least five years prior to nomination.